Livestream on September 25th from 10:00 a.m.: Opening of the fifth session of the International Conference on Chemicals Management
Participate online


[Translate to English:]

At European level, the agreement on atomic energy linking all 27 European Union member states arose from the treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community (EAEC or Euratom). The Euratom Treaty is one of the Treaties of Rome signed in 1957. The European Atomic Energy Community (EAEC or Euratom) shares organs with the European Union, but remains an independent body.

Functions of the European Atomic Energy Community

Pursuant to Article 2 of the Euratom Treaty, Euratom’s functions include: 

Last updated: 30.11.2022

Policy-making in dialogue

Good environmental and consumer protection policies are achieved when they are a joint endeavour. Get in touch with us, or get involved through one of our options for dialogue.